Meet the new UNAA BOT and Electoral Commission

Board of Trustees

One of the UNAA Council’s most urgent tasks after the 2018 UNAA Convention in Seattle was to confirm a new Board of Trustees.  We are pleased to unveil the now confirmed UNAA Board of Trustees:
  • Mr. John Agaba – Chairman
  • Mrs. Aisha Musoke Ogwang – Secretary
  • Dr. Benjamin Omara Abe
  • Ms. Caroline Olok
  • Dr. Peter Simbi
Click here to READ MORE about the UNAA BOT

Electoral Commission

Furthermore, On December 4th, 2018, in a letter to BOT Chairman John Agaba, the UNAA Speaker Alex Semwanga confirmed on behalf of the UNAA Council the appointment of the following individuals to the UNAA Electoral Commission. 1 Herbert Twase 2 Betty Wakou 3 Hydeen Reich 4 Florence Bazanye 5 Ivan Mwanja 6 Florence W Studstill 7 Fiona Babumba 8 Fred Byabagye 9 Alex Lubega 10 Tina Kasujja 11 Mohamed Kaggwa 12 Kriss Namakola 13 Barbara Munube 14 Richard Kyabihende 15 Wasswa Ddamulira 16 Elizabeth Alinda 17 Samantha Muhunde 18 Philip Mbabazi 19 Sophia Nabadda 20 Micheal Mugwanya Please join us in wishing our incoming officials success in their efforts to move UNAA forward.


  • Congratulations!

  • Well done to all members who have tried to put up their efforts for UNAA to keep existing .
    Glory be to GOD.

  • Happy to be of service to UNAA

  • Congratulations and blessings as serve the community.


Leave a Reply to Nic Kalanzi Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

UNAA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization registered in the state of Massachusetts

UNAA Convention

The annual UNAA convention is the largest gathering of Ugandans in North America. Join us for a weekend of business, networking and reuniting with family and friends.

Get In Touch

Copyright © 2021 UNAA | All Rights Reserved.